The beginning of something new

Welcome to The Wild Stewardship Blog.  This blog and my new business Wild Stewardship is a new adventure for me.  Using this blog I hope to enlighten readers by sharing the stories of my outdoor adventures as well as to educate and spread awareness of conservation related issues.

The definition of stewardship is the management or care of something.  In particular, I always think of the management of our natural resources.  This is something very important to think about whether it is management of a population of wildlife through hunting and trapping or the harvest of timber for lumber to build homes or maple sap to make syrup.  It is important to know the limits of the land to keep the ecosystem healthy and ensure these renewable resources are available for future generations to enjoy and use.  My love for wildlife and all of the outdoor activities is what led me to creating Wild Stewardship.  I am currently producing simple bluebird, wood duck, and bat houses that are not cost prohibitive yet are hand-made high quality products that will last for years to come.

Coming soon will be the launch of my website wildstewardship.com  where you will find more information on the products I make and sell.  Check back soon for my latest outdoor adventure or new product release.  Make sure to get outside and enjoy!